Nine Muses(9Muses)

Nine Muses (Korean: 나인뮤지스) is currently an eight-member South Korean girl group under Korean music label Star Empire Entertainment. The group made their official debut in August 2010 with the single “No Playboy” as well as the released of their first mini album, Let’s Have A Party.



Before their official debut, Nine Muses released a track for Prosecutor Princess’ OST called “Give Me”. The group was announced on March 26, 2010, after their maknae gained a lot of interest from the public when she appeared in the music video of label mates, ZE:A (another 9 member band from Star Empire Entertainment).

2010: Debut and Let’s Have a Party

Nine Muses made their official debut on August 12, 2010, with the release of their mini album “Let’s Have a Party”. The lead track of the album being “No Playboy”, a song produced by composer Rainstone, and Park Jin Young. Nine Muses originally had 14 potential members. When the name of the group was announced, the company selected the nine members most ready to debut in the group.

Later into their debut, member Jaekyung left the group to focus on her modeling career and was replaced by Hyuna. In late 2010, the girls continued with follow-up promotions with the song “Ladies”.

In December 6, 2010, it was announced that the band was preparing to advance to Japan. They would perform on Seoul Train, which is an event in which K-pop artists and groups perform for their Japanese fans. On December 26, 2010, Nine Muses held a successful performance of six songs on Seoul Train alongside V.O.S. and ZE:A.

2011: Line-up changes and Figaro

It was confirmed on June 9, 2011 that the group would become a seven-member sub-unit. Star Empire Entertainment initially stated that Rana and Bini were still in the group, but weren’t going to participate in this round of promotions. However, On August 11, after months of hiatus, Star Empire announced Rana and Bini’s official departure from Nine Muses. The decision was mutual as Rana and Bini wanted to pursue individual activities. However, they are still signed with the company. The new single titled “Figaro” was released on August 18.

2012: New member, News and Sweet Rendezvous

The girls recently added their eighth member Kyungli and introduced her at the girl’s performance in Abu Dhabi, UAE. She later officially debuted in the promotions of their new single News which was released in January. The song is produced by Sweetune. They revealed concept photos featuring all 8 members on January 1. The music video for “News” was released on January 10th.  The song received a good response and had garnered a bigger fan base for Nine Muses. On February 20, Star Empire Entertainment announced that they will comeback in March with a new track due to the good response. On March 6, a teaser video for the new track ‘Ticket’ from their forthcoming ‘Sweet Rendezvouz’ mini album was released. On March 8, the music video for ‘Ticket’ was released.



Stage name Birth name Date of birth Position
Romanized Hangul Romanized Hangul
Hyuna 현아 Moon Hyun Ah 문현아 January 19, 1987 (age 25) Lead Vocalist
LeeSem (Sam) 이샘 Lee Hyun Joo 이현주 May 5, 1987 (age 24) Vocalist, Main Rapper
Sera 세라 Ryu Se Ra 류세라 October 3, 1987 (age 24) Leader, Main Vocalist
Euaerin (Erin) 이유애린 Lee Hye Min 이혜민 May 3, 1988 (age 23) Vocalist, Lead Dancer, Lead Rapper, Visual
Eunji (Violet) 은지 Park Eun Ji 박은지 September 27, 1988 (age 23) Vocalist, Main Dancer
Kyungri 경리 Park Kyung Ri 박경리 June 5, 1990 (age 21) Lead Vocalist
Hyemi 혜미 Pyo Hye Mi 표혜미 April 3, 1991 (age 20) Main Vocalist
Minha 민하 Park Min Ha 박민하 June 27, 1991 (age 20) Vocalist, Maknae


Stage name Birth name Date of birth Position
Romanized Hangul Romanized Hangul
Rana 라나 Kim Ra Na 김라나 June 26, 1983 (age 28) Leader, Vocalist, Rapper
Bini 비니 Lee Hye Bin 이혜빈 November 13, 1985 (age 26) Vocalist
Jaekyung 재경 Jung Seo Young 정서영 September 9, 1987 (age 24) Vocalist


Mini Album

Year Information Track listing
2010 Let’s Have a Party

  • Released: August 12, 2010
  • Language: Korean
  • Length: 10:08
  • Label: Star Empire Entertainment
  1. Ladies
  2. No Playboy
  3. Give Me [CD Only]
  4. No Playboy (Inst.)
2012 Sweet Rendezvous

  • Released: March 8, 2012
  • Language: Korean
  • Label: Star Empire Entertainment
  1. 넌 뭐니(WHO R U)
  2. 티켓(TICKET)
  3. 뉴스(News)
  4. 휘가로(Figaro)
  5. 넌 뭐니(WHO R U) Inst.
  6. 티켓 (TICKET) Inst.

Digital singles

Year Information Track listing
2011 휘가로 (Figaro)

  • Released: August 18, 2011
  • Language: Korean
  • Label: Star Empire Entertainment
  1. 휘가로 (Figaro)
  2. 휘가로 (Figaro) (Inst.)
2012 뉴스 (News)

  • Released: January 11, 2012
  • Language: Korean
  • Label: Star Empire Entertainment
  1. 뉴스 (News)
  2. 뉴스 (News) (Inst.)


Years Awards
  • Korean Beauty Design Expo – Beauty Popularity Star Award
  • 18th Korean Culture Entertainment Awards: New Generation Popular Music Teen Singer Award


  1. Hey! I simply wish to give an enormous thumbs up for the good information you’ve gotten here on this post.
    I will likely be coming back to your weblog for more soon.

    • sweetindianfan · November 11, 2014

      Kamsahamnida chingu! You are always welcome here! This weblog is for you guys only!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s